Totally Scoffed It!

It’s officially springtime and back to the routine of “healthy eating” and “healthy living” ….. Come on…..Who has stuck to their new years resolutions anyway? Unless it’s… Have more fun, eat more food!
Catch up required with some of the girls and so, at the recommendation from a friend of a friend… along with “You must get a table under the tree” we booked in for a Brunch date at Scoffers on Battersea Rise in Clapham Junction (only 15 mins on the no. 77 bus from #Earlsfield).
First Impressions: Cosy!
As I was a few minutes early, I thought perfect timing for me to soak up the atmosphere “under the tree” with a very strong (brownie points) skinny cappucino.

2015/02/img_0286.jpg

This gave me plenty of time to read the menu and the offers……and to change my mind from Avocado Heaven, to Veg. Breakfast to Buttermilk Pancakes to Avocado Heaven to…. Well, you get the picture right? Spoilt for choice! When the girls arrived I had made up my mind and said #FatDay we’re going for the PANCAKES! So the order from our table was as follows:
-Buttermilk Pancakes with bacon & maple syrup x 2 (£8.95 each)
-Eggs Florentine (£9.50)
-Avocado Heaven (£8.95)

IMG_0277

IMG_0280

IMG_0279

It is a fair statement to say that everyone on our table was clearly satisfied with their choices as we all had near to empty plates. I have to admit I couldn’t finish my pancakes but only because… Did you see the size of the portion served up in front of me? #EyesBiggerThanBelly moment!

The bill came to under £60 with optional service charge of 12.5% included which for 4 dishes and 6 beverages, I feel was very reasonable! Definitely happy campers leaving and it is somewhere I will definitely be re-visiting.

Also, something enticing was their “We Love SW11 Neighbours Card” which allows you to redeem some Thursday night offers along with some others including:

IMG_0285

Now if that doesn’t convince you to go……. then….well, I just don’t know actually!

Until next time, Carry on Scoffing!

IMG_0281

~Earlie Girl

Leave a Reply

