M1king It!

I have this “London Eateries” list on my phone which is always there at the back of my head going “pick me, tick me off”. I had read a review on timeout awhile back about M1LK and therefore it went on my “list”, however I have heard that it’s quite manic on the weekends because it’s so popular sooooo…. In conjunction with taking a “me” day from the real world I decided to pop it onto my agenda for today. I decided to walk from Earlsfield to Balham to work up the appetite which when I arrived, I was definitely ready for some good food. Even for a Monday, there were a few people in there and I just about managed to grab one of the last tables which was free.



It is quite a small place but personality oozes from wall to wall! Menus were dropped down and when I was ready to order, I had to pop up and order from the till (and as an FYI, it’s a cash only system so make sure you pop to the ATM before you arrive)

I decided to go for Sweet Maria (corn fritters) with a side of field mushrooms and black cabbage, along with a skinny cappucino!



Sweet Maria: £7.80 (sweetcorn fritters, hallouimi, avo, kasundi, lime)



field mushroom

black cabbage



I was actually blown away by the flavours which the combinations together brought. Ohhhhhh my goddddddddd! Although the sides were pricey (for me anyway) compared to the portion size at £2.50 each, by God they tasted so good!!!

This was washed down nicely with a skinny cappucino… (proper barista coffee …. It’s a real cappucino)



I was absolutely stuffed so I couldn’t bring myself to indulge in some of the treats laid out in front by the till, but I did manage to fit in a pot of peppermint tea (loose leaves) which was gorgeous!

I was able to sit and relax for a couple of hours and read my book but I can see how you would be even lucky to grab a table at the weekends , and I doubt a lot of novels are read in that space of time!

Total Order:

  • 1 x Skinny cappucino 
  • 1 x peppermint Tea
  • 1 x Sweet Maria
  • 2 x sides

Total Amount Spent: £17.80

Happy Camper = 👍 (I am glad I got to tick it off my list and I have to say it was worth the wait)

If you are around Balham, then go try it out… And it’s only a 42 minute walk from Earlsfield. *public transport also optional 😉

~Earlie-Girl

Leave a Reply

